Сrowdfunding platforms for social business

Сrowdfunding platforms for social business

In order to improve the effectiveness of subjects of social entrepreneurship Altai Center of Social Innovation and the Russian crowdfunding platform Boomstarter.ru will hold workshop “Сrowdfunding platforms for social business” on 27th and 28th October, 2016.


The first day of the event small and medium-sized businesses will learn the history of crowdfunding in Russia, will become familiar with best practices, learn how to use crowdfunding tools. The seminar will help to understand how to make the idea successful and to guaranteedly collect the necessary sum of money, to properly prepare s project, to film an effective video. Participants will analyze complex situations and ways out of them.


The second day of the seminar the ideas and projects of the audience will be considered and practical recommendations will be formed.


All participants will receive certificates of the Russian crowdfunding platform Boomstarter.ru.


Location: 195 Partizanskaya Street, Barnaul, “Altai Center of Social Innovation”.


The event starts at 11 a.m.


Participation in the seminar is free.


You can pre-register for the meeting by e-mail: aciss@bk.ru or tel.: 65-18-89, 65-19-81.


Background information. In recent years, in Russia, it has become more popular such financial instrument as crowdfunding.


The essence of this instrument is as follows: the person or organization, who needs financing of their project, submits an application to the crowdfunding company, provides information about the product. There is further a placement project on crowdfunding platform, as a rule, fundraising is through the Internet platform. At the stage of fundraising, the founder or, as it is called, founder, answers the questions of people and provides the additional requested information. People investing in a project are microinvestors, and accordingly, as some investor wants to get for their money any benefit. The crowdfunding includes two kinds of remuneration: it is a unique product (which is not yet on sale), or reward, measured in money terms, i.e. dividends. The last type is called crowdinvesting.


In the European and Western countries crowdfunding has long been popular, and the volume is in large excess over billions, that attracts the attention of major investment companies, as well as government departments. In Russia, he came much later. The first crowdfunding platform appeared in 2011.


According to statistics, the volume of crowdfunding market in Russia amounted to 100 million rubles in 2015, 228 projects have received the necessary funding.


The most prominent in Russia are crowdfunding platforms Boomstarter and Planeta, were launched in mid-2012. At the Boomstarter platform 2016 you can collect money for the project until complete success, without time limit. Commission fee from each successful project is 5% - the platform relies on funding from it.


Crowd-sites can accommodate a variety of start-up projects. For example, the popular type of micro-enterprises among founders became the production of eco-friendly natural foods. As a rule, additional funds are needed to authors of projects to purchase equipment, expand product range and production space, sales promotion.


Microinvestors for the financial contribution to the project are proposed the goods of their own production.


There are also high-tech projects for the social sphere at such crowdfunding platforms. One of such projects was the import-substituting start-up of serial production of bionic prosthetic hand of high functionality.


<  Back to the list
© 2017 Altai Krai Administration.
Altai Krai Chief Administrative Department of Economics and Investments
At full or partial use of materials reference is obligatory

Краудфандинговые платформы для социального бизнеса

Краудфандинговые платформы для социального бизнеса

В целях повышения эффективности деятельности субъектов социального предпринимательства 27 и 28 октября 2016 года Алтайский центр инноваций социальной сферы и Российская краудфандинговая платформа Boomstarter.ru проводят семинар-практикум «Краудфандинговые платформы для социального бизнеса».


В первый день мероприятия субъекты малого и среднего предпринимательства узнают историю краудфандинга в России, ознакомятся с лучшими практиками, научатся применять инструменты краудфандинга. Семинар поможет осознать, как сделать идею успешной и гарантированно собрать нужную сумму денег, правильно оформить проект, снять эффективный видеоролик. Участники разберут сложные ситуации и способы выхода из них.


Во второй день семинара будут рассмотрены идеи и проекты аудитории и сформированы практические рекомендации.


Все участники мероприятия получат сертификаты Российской краудфандинговой платформы Boomstarter.ru.


Место проведения: г. Барнаул, ул. Партизанская 195, КГБУ «Алтайский центр инноваций социальной сферы».


Начало мероприятия в 11-00.


Участие в семинаре бесплатное.


Предварительно записаться на встречу можно по адресу электронной почты aciss@bk.ru или по телефонам 65-18-89, 65-19-81.


Справочно. Последние годы в России становится всё популярнее такой финансовый инструмент, как краудфандинг. Понятие краудфандинг, к нам пришло с Запада, и дословно переводится как crowd – толпа и funding – финансирование, получается народное финансирование.


Суть данного инструмента такова: человек или организация, которым требуется финансирование своего проекта, подаёт заявку в краудфандинговую компанию, предоставляет информацию о продукте, на который необходимы средства или бизнес-план. Далее происходит размещение проекта на краудфандинговой платформе, как правило, сбор средств происходит через интернет-платформу. На стадии сбора средств, основатель или, как его принято называть, фаундер, отвечает на вопросы людей и предоставляет дополнительно запрошенную информации. Люди, инвестирующие в какой-либо проект, становятся микроинвесторами, а соответственно, как любой инвестор хотят получить за свои средства какую-либо выгоду. В краудфандинге предусмотрено два вида вознаграждения: это либо уникальный товар (которого ещё нет в продаже), либо вознаграждение, измеряемое в денежном эквиваленте, т.е. дивиденды. Последний вид принято называть краудинвестингом.  


В европейских и западных странах краудфандинг давно стал популярен, и его объёмы давно переваливают миллиардные отметки, чем привлекают внимание крупных инвестиционных компаний, а также государственных управлений. В Россию же он пришёл намного позднее. Первая краудфандинговая платформа появилась в 2011 году.
По статистике, объем рынка краудфандинга в России в 2015 году составил 100 миллионов рублей, 228 проектов получили нужное финансирование.


Самыми заметными в России являются краудфандинговые площадки Boomstarter и Planeta, вышедшие в середине 2012 года. На платформе Boomstarter с 2016 года можно собирать деньги на проект до полного успеха, без срока. Комиссионный сбор с каждого успешного проекта составляет 5% – на эти деньги существует сама площадка.


На крауд-площадках можно разместить различные стартап-проекты. Например, популярным среди фаундеров стал такой вид микропредпринимательства, как производство натуральных экологичных продуктов питания. Как правило, дополнительные средства необходимы авторам проектов для приобретения оборудования, расширения продуктовой линейки и производственной площади, продвижения товара.


Микроинвесторам за финансовый вклад в проект взамен предлагается товар собственного производства.


На подобных краудфандинговых площадках находят место и высокотехнологичные проекты для социальной сферы. Одним из таких стал импортозамещающий стартап по серийному производству бионического протеза руки высокой функциональности.


<  Возврат к списку
© 2016 Администрация Алтайского края.
Главное управление экономики и инвестиций Алтайского края.
При полном или частичном использовании материалов ссылка обязательна