Cheese festival will be held in Altai village

Cheese festival will be held in Altai village Gastronomic holiday "Cheese Village" on August 11 for the ninth time will be held in the village of Kuyagan, Altai Territory. For the guests prepared a concert program, quizzes and competitions with prizes.

Visitors will be able to sample the products of local cheese makers, honey from foothill apiaries, vegetables grown on village farmsteads, and marinated products of maral farms. In addition, the hostesses of Kuyagan will surprise tourists with cheese dishes, Altaytotsentr reports.


Guests will compete in battles with sacks stuffed with hay, pulling loaded carts, pick up cheese heads instead of bars. A children's playground will be open at the festival. There will be an exhibition-contest of crafts "I love cheese" and a photo contest "Kuyagan - a cheese village".


The holiday will begin in the village of Kuyagan at 11 o'clock. Details can be clarified by phone (38537) 2-22-79.


Reference: The village of Kuyagan is located in the Altai region, 130 kilometers from the resort of Belokurikha and 50 kilometers from the Altai district. The village will be 193 this year, and the 125-year-old Kujagan creamery. In 1931, the recipe for the famous "Sovietsky" cheese was developed here. The holiday "Cheese Village" annually takes place in Kuyagan from 2010.

 

Based on the materials of the official site of the Altai Territory

<  Back to the list
© 2018 Altai Krai Administration.
Altai Krai Chief Administrative Department of Economics and Investments
At full or partial use of materials reference is obligatory

Сырный праздник пройдет в алтайском селе

Сырный праздник пройдет в алтайском селе

Гастрономический праздник «Сырная деревня» 11 августа в девятый раз пройдет в селе Куяган Алтайского края. Для гостей приготовили концертную программу, викторины и конкурсы с призами.


Посетители смогут попробовать продукцию местных сыроделов, мед с предгорных пасек, овощи, выращенные на деревенских подворьях, и пантовую продукцию мараловодческих хозяйств. Кроме того, хозяйки Куягана удивят туристов блюдами из сыра, сообщает Алтайтурцентр.


Гости будут соревноваться в боях мешками, набитыми сеном, перетягивании груженых телег, поднимать вместо штанги головки сыра. На празднике будет работать детская площадка. Состоится выставка-конкурс поделок «Я люблю сыр» и фотоконкурс «Куяган - сырная деревня».


Начнется праздник в селе Куяган в 11 часов. Подробности можно уточнить по телефону (38537) 2-22-79.


Справка: Село Куяган расположено в Алтайском районе, в 130 километрах от курорта Белокуриха и в 50 километрах от райцентра Алтайское. Селу в этом году исполнится 193 года, а Куяганскому маслосырзаводу - 125 лет. В 1931 году здесь разработали рецептуру знаменитого сыра «Советский». Праздник «Сырная деревня» ежегодно проходит в Куягане с 2010 года.

 

По материалам официального сайта Алтайского края

 

 


<  Возврат к списку
© 2018 Правительство Алтайского края.
Министерство экономического развития Алтайского края.
При полном или частичном использовании материалов ссылка обязательна